Government of the people's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Agriculture Research-1 <u>www.moa.gov.bd</u>

No.12.062.029.01.00.001.2010(part-2)-

Dated: 14/01/2016

From: Farhana Iris Deputy Secretary.

To: Chief Accounts Officer Ministry of Agriculture CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka

Sub: Government Approval to participate in the "Seed Industry Program" during 19-22 January, 2016 in Bangalore, India.

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the following officers to participate in the program mentioned in the subject.

- 1. Dr. Naresh Chandra Deb Barma, Chief Scientific Officer, RWRC, BARI, Gazipur.
- 2. Dr. Md. Zahidul Islam Sarker, Chief Scientific Officer, (WRC), BARI, Nashipur, Dinajpur.

2. The terms and conditions are mentioned below:

- (a) While participating in the program and on journey to & from India they will be treated as on duty;
- (b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- (c) All expenses in this connection will be borne by DRRW;
- (d) They will submit a report within 7 (seven) days upon return in the prescribed format to this Ministry;

3. This order is issued with approval of the competent authority.

Yours sincerely,

(Farhana Iris) Deputy Secretary. Phone: 9554939

Dated: 14/01/2016

No.12.062.029.01.00.001.2010(part-2)- スス

Copy for kind information and necessary action:

- 01. Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- (With request to issue a Note-Verbale in favour of the participating officers)
- 02. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 03. Director General, Bangladesh Agricultural Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 04. Deputy Secretary (Admin-3), Ministry of Agriculture, Dhaka
- 05. P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Agriculture, Dhaka.
- 06. Director, Hazrat Shah Jalal (R) International Airport Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 07. P.S to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Dhaka
- 08. Dr. Naresh Chandra Deb Barma, Chief Scientific Officer, RWRC, BARI, Gazipur.
- 09. Dr. Md. Zahidul Islam Sarker, Principal Scientific Officer, (WRC), BARI, Nashipur, Dinajpur.
- 10. Programmer, ICT Cell, Ministry of Agriculture (With request to publish in the website).

20 (Farhana Iris)

Deputy Secretary.